Unsyiah Rector Inaugurates Three New Deans

17.03.2017 Humas

Rector of the University of Syiah Kuala (Unsyiah), Prof Dr Ir Samsul Rizal MEng appointed three new dean of the period from 2017 to 2021 in AAC Dayan Dawood, Thursday (16/3).

Those sworn in were the Dean of the Faculty of Law, Prof. Dr. Ilyas SH MHum replaces Prof Dr Faisal SH Mhum, Dean of the Faculty of Economics and Business (FEB), Prof Dr Nasir SE MBA replace Dr Mirza SE MBA. Dr Mirza entrusted as Head of Business Development Unit Unsyiah formed as a preparation Unsyiah towards Public Service Agency (BLU) College. While Dr Djufri MSi reappointed as Dean of the Faculty of Education.

Unsyiah Rector in his speech hoped that new government official’s is able to work professionally to develop Unsyiah. Moreover, Unsyiah age has passed half a century. So there needs for strong cooperation to build the university, especially in increasing the value of accreditation.

"The new dean should also note any achievements of students and research conducted by the lecturers," he said.

According to him, the Ministry of Research, Technology and Higher Education (Kemristekdikti) assess that Unsyiah has achieved  perfect score in the category of academic and human resources (HR). However, it is remained low in the category of student affairs and research.

"However, we have many research and student activities, but they are not well enough recorded. So I appealed to the new dean to record all the achievements and research in order to rank Unsyiah better, " he said.

Prof Samsul also reminded the dean that Unsyiah future challenges will be greater. This caused undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral have joined under the management of the faculty that were once managed by the Graduate Program of Unsyiah.

"This requires management and greater concentrations in works because future challenges will be harder," he concluded.

This inauguration was also attended by deans of  various  faculties, professors, lecturers, and Unsyiah academicians




Writer: Ferhat Muchtar

Editor: Reza Fahlevi

Translator: Fahmi Risnaldi